The Ignition Challenge: In Retrospect

I’ve really been reflecting lately on how much the Ignition Challenge 2009 impacted me. I never expected this small idea to ignite into so much more.

In the weeks before the challenge, I must confess I worried a lot. I doubted whether anyone would participate. As the challenge began, we only had a few other participants, besides ourselves. I continued to worry. Would all this work we’d done — writing 28+ articles, scheduling them, and getting everything in place–be in vain?

It wasn’t.

I believe that God wanted the change to happen in my heart. I was picturing a huge revival among my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ… yet God wanted the revival to occur in me as well.

I came out of the month of June 2009 feeling totally touched by God’s power. And the effects of that haven’t gone away. Even now, I find myself affected by the awesome repercussions of those four weeks.

I am closer to God than I was before. I love Him more, if that’s even possible. I talk to Him, I worship Him. I love reading His Word. And I look for His promises day after day.

I’ve realized how amazing He is.

The Ignition Challenge was one of the highlights of my summer last year. I can’t wait for round two.

ignitionsig_kylie

~ by Sky Destrian on February 25, 2010.

One Response to “The Ignition Challenge: In Retrospect”

  1. Thats really great Kylie, after reading that I cannot wait to participate for the first time this year!
    Blessings,
    Meggie

    http://www.inkdrips.wordpress.com

Leave a comment